Chakras and Essential Oils-Pt. 4: The Heart Chakra

Continuing with the series of blogs dealing with the Chakra system and balancing them with essential oils.  Essential oils have become a part of my Reiki practice to help relax my clients as well as balancing any Chakras that may be blocked and at home for personal use and for our dog, Primrose. (Yes, they are safe for dogs, too).  This series will allow you to become more aware of oils and their uses.

Chakras are the energy centers in our body where energy flows through.  These energy centers are directly linked to our mental, physical, and spiritual attributes.  Some of these 7 Chakras can become blocked (underactive) or too open (overactive).  When this happens, our being as a whole cannot balance, often leading to illness and/or emotional blocks and, therefore, creating an unhealthy environment.  By understanding what each Chakra represents and what you can do to keep this energy flowing freely, you can achieve an optimal quality of life for yourself and those around you.

Balance your whole self by using this Chakra guide as part of your daily routine.   Use it as an aid in releasing, opening, and healing.  Apply 1-3 drops of Essential Oil over the appropriate Chakra area, on the bottoms of the feet, or inhale the oil throughout the day.  Note: dilute hot oils or lavender with a carrier oil before applying directly onto the skin.

Disclaimer: This information is not intended to be taken as medical advice.  This information is for educational purposes only and is not intended to prescribe, treat, prevent, or diagnose any disease or condition.  Do not alter any medical treatment or the use of medications without the permission of your medical care provider.

The resources for the information in this guide come from Simply Free for Me and The Chakra Deck by Olivia H. Miller.

I highly recommend CPTG Essential Oils, as they provide the purest, most potent oils, and have been tested Certified Pure Therapeutic Grade- sets the bar for quality, purity, efficacy, and consistency.  Many Essential Oils available are not certified pure and often contain fillers or other elements that dilute and alter the purity, diminishing the healthful qualities of the oil.

The fourth of this series, we will be learning about the Heart Chakra.

The Heart Chakra

Love/Compassion/Joy/Inner Peace.  It is located at the heart center- the balance point between the three lower (physical) and the three higher (spiritual) chakras.  Representing true compassion, kindheartedness, selfless love, and devotion.  This is where we process and store emotional experiences.  It speaks of “we” instead of “me”.

Location:  Center of the chest, directly surrounding the heart region

Color:  Green

Element:  Air

Associated Body Parts:  Heart, lungs, diaphragm, chest, thymus, circulatory system, shoulders, arms, and hand

Gemstones/Crystals:  Emerald, rose quartz, ruby, amazonite, chrysocolla, chrysoprase, green aventurine

Food:  Green vegetables-greens, leafy vegetables

Emotional Health:

            Underactive- Shy, fear of getting hurt, feelings of loneliness or being unloved, suspicious, possessive, antisocial, judgmental, fear of relationships, resentment, melancholy, depression, sorrow

Overactive- Overly empathetic, overly concerned, jealousy, poor boundaries, codependency, clinging, tendency to stay in abusive relationships, overly sacrificing

Balanced- Compassionate, understanding, loving of self and others, empathetic, inner peace, strong immune system, able to give and receive, feel a sense of wholeness, able to let go- experiencing and enjoying a sense of our own emotional empowerment, a sense of hope and inspiration

Physical Issues- Disorders of the heart, lungs, thymus, breasts, arms and shoulders, premature aging, upper back pain, circulation problems, asthma, immune system deficiency, hypertension, stroke, arthritis

Common Addictions:  Nicotine and marijuana

Essential Oils:  Marjoram, Neroli, Rose, Eucalyptus, Geranium, Lime, Melaleuca, Peppermint, Thyme, Ylang Ylang

            Special Blends:  Calming Blend, Joyful Blend, Respiratory Blend


Please enjoy these Heart Chakra meditations:

By | 2017-05-19T14:35:51+00:00 April 29th, 2016|Happiness, Health, Wealth|Comments Off on Chakras and Essential Oils-Pt. 4: The Heart Chakra